cashapphone

How to Delete Cash App Account Online? Latest Method 2022

You can delete your Cash App account

You might not have realized but the fact is Cash App – a fast, safe, and convenient payment app; has become the breeding ground for scammers and fraudsters. Scams like Cash App free money, customer service, and direct deposit are on the rise like never before. That’s exactly the reason why a large number of cashapp users want to learn how to delete Cash App account.

Deleting a Cash App account is more than just uninstalling the app from your phone. It involves the deletion of your personal information including your card and bank account details. In addition to that, users have to meet the conditions applicable for Cash App account deletion. 

So, the point is if you don’t know the Cash App account deactivation process and the applicable terms then how you can expect to get permanent relief from the adverse effect that comes after not deleting the Cash App account properly.

If this is the case then you have come to the right place. We’ll briefly go over the deactivation process of the Cash App and give you answers to some of the commonly asked questions.

Can I delete my Cash App account and make a new one?

Yes, you can delete your Cash App account and make a new one. But, there should be a gap of up to 1-2 months between the deletion of the old and the creation of the new account. Why? Because Square Cash App doesn’t delete the information immediately from the server. Even after requesting the account deletion, Cash App holds the information in its server for 1-2 months. Until and unless the information disappears from the server, you can’t create a new account. If you try to create a new account then you can get a “this phone number is already registered” error.      

How to delete Cash App account history before deactivating your account?

Whenever I advise cashapp users that they certainly can delete their Cash App account, I get this question – can I delete my Cash App history before closing it? Unfortunately, the answer is – no. You can’t delete your past payment history before deleting your Cash App account. But, the million-dollar question is – why do you want to delete your past Cash App payment history?

You don’t need to worry about the misuse of your Cash App transaction history. Be informed that Cash App transactions are 100% encrypted. It means all of your transactions including the payments you sent, received, and even your purchases always remain encoded under the thick layer of protection. So, stop growing anxious anymore about the security of your past Cash App payments.

How to delete Cash App Account on phone – iPhone & Android? 

Gladly, the steps to delete a Cash App account are super simple. All you need to do is just get into your profile section and close your account. Sound simple! Hold on…there are a few numbers of things that you need to consider before closing your account such as:

  • Make sure that there is no Cash App pending payment.
  • Your Cash App account shouldn’t be under any kind of conflict.
  • There should not be any dues or pending loan EMI from your end.
  • Your Cash App balance must be zero.

Steps to follow to delete Cash App account on iPhone/Android

No matter what device you are using, the procedure to delete your Cash App account is the same for iPhone and Android phones. These are the steps to follow:

  • So, as a first step, open the Cash App.
  • Tap profile.
  • Move all the way down and select “Support”.
  • Then select “Something Else”.
  • Further, select “Account Settings”.
  • Now from the available option, select “Delete Your Personal Information”.
  • In the end, tap “Contact Support”.

  How to delete a Cash App account or personal information on a Computer?

Worry not if you can’t access your Cash App account on your phone. Let’s not forget that Cash App has a safe and secure official website. All features of fast and safe payments of Cash App are accessible on the Cash App website as well. That’s not all; the process of Cash App account deletion is also possible using the Cash App website. Following are the steps:

  • Navigate to the Cash App website and log in to your account.  
  • Click on the “Profile” tab and select “Settings”.
  • The next step is to select “Delete your personal information”.
  • After that select tap “Contact Support”.

What happens if I uninstall Cash App? 

Uninstalling a Cash App mobile application from your phone does not result in your Cash App account deactivation. With that being said, I mean, your personal information including your debit & credit card, and bank information will always be available at the Cash App server. Moreover, your Cash App profile such as Cash App name, id, and profile picture will be visible to other Cash App accounts too. 

How to close Cash App Account with negative balance? 

You can’t delete a Cash App account with a negative balance. There might be a number of reasons behind the Cash App negative balance such as pending Cash App loan EMI, merchant charged your cash card long after purchase, etc.

call+1 850 262 9609